1st Eagle Mortgage | Mortgage and Loan Company | Chicago Northfield Illinois

About Us

1st Eagle Mortgage is a full-service mortgage company. We work with over 15 different lenders so we can find you the loan that best-fits your needs at the best rate on the market. We strive to make the loan process as painless as possible for our clients. Our professional staff is with you every step of the way, educating you on the loan process and answering any questions you might have.

Meet our staff:

Herb Levin | First Eagle Mortgage | Northfield Chicago

Herb Levin | Owner, President | herb@1steaglemortgage.com
NMLS 232614

Herb has decades of experience in the mortgage industry. He prides himself in providing his clients with personal service and a comfortable and educational experience. A native of the Chicagoland area, Herb knows how to conduct high-powered business with Midwest class.


Diane Forsythe | Senior Loan Officer | diane@1steaglemortgage.com
NMLS 207057

Consult with a qualified caring professional to determine what mortgages are possible and which programs would be beneficial to your financial picture and compatible with your long-term goals. I bring 30 years of experience and unparalleled expertise to assisting clients with their purchase or refinance of 1-4 unit properties, both owner-occupied and held for investment. My passion is for helping first-time buyers, long-time owners, or seniors, with Conventional, VA and FHA loans, including Reverse Mortgages. Purchase your first home. Buy a larger one. Use a Reverse Mortgage to purchase your retirement home! Or help an elderly relative, friend or neighbor remain in their home despite having higher expenses and not enough income.


Robert Ramis | Sr. Loan Officer | robertramis@1steaglemortgage.com
NMLS 194123

I’ve been making peoples’ dreams come true for over 20 years. As an award-winning Loan Consultant, I have the knowledge and expertise that enables my clients to get the mortgage that suits their particular needs.


John Klingeman | Loan Officer
jklingeman@aol.com | NMLS 225413


John McCormick | Loan Officer
johnl@1steaglemortgage.com | NMLS 8683


Frank Mayer, Jr. | Loan Officer
frank@1steaglemortgage.com | NMLS 1470011


Amy Levin | Senior Loan Processor
amy@1steaglemortgage.com


Pam Kosowski | Senior Loan Processor
pam@1steaglemortgage.com


Barbara Bender | Office Assistant
barbara@1steaglemortgage.com


Comments are closed.